Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is a volunteer board that leads the organization in achieving its goals of engaging educators and the public as well as lobbying the Minnesota Legislature and Department of Education to include 21st century skills in Minnesota curricula. We typically meet once per month via web conference.

New members are always welcome. If you are passionate about helping our students be more successful, contact any of our Advisory Council members about joining us.

Advisory Council Members

Mike Booke,
Advisory Council Chair
Vice President of IT

Capital Safety
Kristi Gottwalt Market Research Analyst

Atomic Learning
Dave Krenz Superintendent

Michael L. Walker Secondary Technology Integrationist

Julie Beddow-Schubert Director of Curriculum

Le Crescent – Hokah
Earle Kyle Solar System Ambassador

Helen Soule Partnership States

Gary Mainor Executive Vice President

Leslie Yoder Information Technology Specialist,
President MEMO

Saint Paul Schools
Betty Schweizer Executive Director

Greg Bartley Director, Learning and Technology

Marla Davenport Director, Learning and Technology


21st Century Skills Minnesota  |  Mike Booke, chairperson  |  303 E. Thomas Ave., Marshall, MN 56258  |  |  651-385-6230